Skip to content

SF Design Week in San Jose.

SF Design Week is a week-long celebration organized by the AIGASF to raise public awareness about the impact of design in the Bay Area and beyond. A wide variety of design disciplines—graphics, product, interior, fashion, architecture, advertising, and more—are represented. Liquid Agency was invited to participate—extending the event to Silicon Valley. We were happy to host an open house, share our perspective about Brand Experience, and showcase an exhibit by San Jose State University design students presenting fresh concepts on rebranding public transportation in Silicon Valley.

SF Design Week.


Since 2006, AIGA San Francisco has organized San Francisco Design Week as a way to reach out to a diverse community of over 24,000 Bay Area design professionals as well as local businesses, non-profits, entrepreneurs, students, and the design-savvy public. Other organizations that participate in putting together the event include the San Francisco chapters of the American Institute of Architects, the Industrial Designers Society of America, the Interaction Design Association, the Society for Environmental Graphic Design, and Adobe Systems, among others. Liquid Agency was happy to help extend SF Design Week to Silicon Valley. We shared an interactive display wall that explains our perspective on Brand Experience and Silicon Valley Thinking with our guests.

Exhibit: Design in Transit.


Seventeen SJSU advanced graphic design students developed 5 dramatic rebrand concepts for public transportation in Silicon Valley. The exhibit, titled “Design in Transit,” was shown at Liquid Agency and at Works/San Jose—a community arts and performance center. The exhibit offered a glimpse into the design process from conceptualization through complete, detailed proposals for renamed and reimagined brand identity systems. Design in Transit designers are Kendra Biggs, Brandon Boswell, Jordan Brady, Glenn Cardenas, Hoyin Chan, Kayla Clarot, Maya Ealey, Cindy Fu, Stefanie Galvan, Donghoh Han, Jonathan Heath, Michael Mirchandani, Tommy Pham, Rachel Poage, Kelsey Sutherland, Eloisa Tan, and Marya Yama.

We use cookies. By using our site you agree to our Cookies Policy.